SCOTLAND international Euan Murray returns to the Warriors side to face Wasps at Sixways tomorrow night (7.45pm).

The tighthead lines up alongside Ofa Fainga’anuku and Agustin Creevy in the front-row as Worcester search for their first league win of the season.

Andy Symons is named among the replacements and could be in line to make his first appearance since December after being sidelined with a broken collarbone.

Winger Josh Drauniniu also returns to the side in place of the injured Dean Hammond, while the rest of the starting line-up remains unchanged from the narrow defeat at Harlequins.

Mike Williams keeps his place in the back-row next to Sam Betty and Jonathan Thomas, with James Percival and Mariano Galarza linking up in the second-row.

Jonny Arr starts at scrum-half and Ryan Lamb keeps his place at stand-off alongside Ravai Fatiaki and Alex Grove in the centre.

David Lemi starts on the left wing with Chris Pennell at full-back. Richard de Carpentier and Ignacio Mieres are also recalled to the squad for the crucial encounter.

Director of rugby Dean Ryan said: "We know we stare at relegation if we can't win at Newcastle and winning against Wasps is the key to being successful at Kingston Park.

"Relegation has sat heavy over the club since losing to London Irish and Newcastle at home early in the season. The stakes are that high.

"Ryan coming in has given a bit of direction and a bit of freshness to the squad. Some guys have also grown in confidence because they're part of the picture going forward and there has been a response from them. Those sorts of things have allowed us to stay reasonably buoyant.

"I don't think the winning a game pressure is an issue. It's the magnitude of not winning the game which is the suffocating pressure.

"The most important focus for us now isn't that we are running out of time and games. It's that pure focus of winning at Kingston Park which will be easier if we can get a win under our belts tomorrow night.”

Warriors: Pennell; Drauniniu, Grove, Fatiaki, Lemi; Lamb, Arr; Fainga’anuku, Creevy, Murray, Percival, Galarza, Williams, Betty, Thomas.

Replacements: Shervington, Andrew, O’Donnell, Taulava, de Carpentier, Hodgson, Mieres, Symons.