NORTH Midlands under 16s have delayed finalising the starting line-up for their season opener with Warwickshire at Bromsgrove’s Finstall Park on Sunday (3pm).

The 24-strong squad was selected after a final development session at Birmingham University but injury concerns forced the selectors to hold off naming the side.

Sunday’s match will be the first of back-to-back fixtures against Warwickshire in a truncated representative season for North Midlands.

The return will be at Barkers Butts on Sunday, November 15, but those are the only county matches scheduled for the under 16s this season.

Worcester’s Will Blackmore, Owien Harriott-Davis, Oliver Lawrence, Jack Levy, Charlie Martin and Jamie White are all involved.


Jack Bishop (Malvern College and Malvern), Will Blackmore (Christopher Whitehead School and Worcester), Edward Chitnis (Bishop Walsh School and Sutton Coldfield), Matthew Frost (Bishop of Hereford Bluecoat School and Hereford), Charlie Gamble (Burton Borough School and Newport), Harry Garratt (Langley School and Birmingham & Solihull), Matthew Green(Bishop Perowne School and Old Halesonians), Owien Harriott-Davis (Tudor Grange School and Worcester), Alex Hunt (Summerhill School and Old Halesonians), Will Jester-Matthews (Hanley Castle HS and Malvern), Samuel Johnson (John Kyrle HS and Hereford), Oliver Lawrence (Old Swinford Hospital School and Worcester), Jacob Leonard (Burton Borough School and Newport), Jack Levy (Arrow Vale Academy and Worcester), Kai Lucas-Dumolo (Arden Academy and Silhillians), Charlie Martin (Prince Henry’s HS and Worcester), Declan Mee (Bishop Vesey’s GS and Sutton Coldfield), Hugo Meering (King Edward VI Five Ways and Moseley), Morgan Nelson (John Kyrle HS and Hereford), Harry Pennells (Adams GS and Shrewsbury), Lorenzo Sinclair (King Edward VI Five Ways), William Smewin (Fairfax School and Sutton Coldfield), Benedict Trimmer (Old Swinford Hospital School and Old Halesonians), Jamie White (King Charles School and Worcester).