DIRECTOR of Rugby Dean Ryan has named an unchanged Worcester Warriors' side for tomorrow’s trip to the AJ Bell Stadium to face Sale Sharks (kick-off 8pm).

Gerrit-Jan van Velze will lead Warriors as they look to build on their opening day 13-12 Aviva Premiership success against Northampton Saints.

New signing Tevita Cavubati could be in line for his Warriors debut from the bench while prop Val Rapava Ruskin, fly-half Ryan Lamb and utility back Ben Howard are also among the replacements.

Sale lost 41-3 in their opener at Saracens and director of rugby Steve Diamond welcomes back Johnny Leota and TJ Ioane after their World Cup commitments.

Both players made an impact at the World Cup, with Ioane producing the tackle of the tournament on South Africa's Adriaan Strauss.

Vadim Cobilas will make his 100th appearance for Sharks, while Josh Beaumont returns to number 8 and Jonathan Mills starting at lock.

Andrei Ostrikov is on the bench.

Ryan said: "It was really pleasing to get the win last week but now we've got an opportunity to go away from home and try and replicate that performance.

"One of the most positive things we talked about was that we can improve, but we've got to be as committed and physical again.

"We've got to take a very different attack and see if we can get it under control. It's a really different challenge and we have to test ourselves in a new environment.

"We haven't come into the league to try and target different fixtures. We're targeting every single weekend and everybody picked has to be capable of going right away.”


15 Chris Pennell

14 Tom Biggs

13 Wynand Olivier

12 Ryan Mills

11 Cooper Vuna

10 Tom Heathcote

9 Jonny Arr

1 Na'ama Leleimalefaga

2 Niall Annett

3 Nick Schonert

4 Donncha O'Callaghan

5 Darren Barry

6 Phil Dowson

7 Marco Mama

8 Gerrit-Jan van Velze (C)


16 Dan George

17 Val Rapava Ruskin

18 Joe Rees

19 Tevita Cavubati

20 Matt Cox

21 Charlie Mulchrone

22 Ryan Lamb

23 Ben Howard


15 Mike Haley

14 Tom Arscott

13 Johnny Leota

12 Sam Tuitupou

11 Will Addison

10 Danny Cipriani

9. Chris Cusiter

1 Ross Harrison

2 Tommy Taylor

3 Vadim Cobilas

4 Bryn Evans

5 Jonathan Mills

6 Dan Braid (c),

7 David Seymour

8 Josh Beaumont


16 Neil Briggs

17 James Flynn

18 Brian Mujati

19 Andrei Ostrikov

20 TJ Ioane

21 Peter Stringer

22 Nick Macleod

23 Sam James