LAST season's beaten finalists New Inn Pershore reached the last four of the Evesham Mechanical Services Knockout Cup with a 2-0 win at Cropthorne.

Goals from Ballard and Rogers saw the Pershore side through where their opponents will be Broadway United Reserves who defeated Stratford HGC on penalties after the sides shared two goals.

Smith scored for Stratford while Heritage was on target for Broadway.

Favourites Bretforton Old Boys progressed with a 4-0 win over Broadway United with goals from Lambert (2), Reeves and Clarke.

In Birdseye Sports Evesham Sunday League Division One, a first-half Wilson strike was enough to earn Stour Excelsior the points at Evesham WMC 1-0.

Inkberrow won comfortably 4-1 at Offenham Rovers with goals from Bullock (2), Emblem and Sheen while Sibanda scored for the hosts.

Alderton went top of Division Two with a 4-1 victory over Bretforton Old Boys Reserves.

Reid (2), Greaves and Bowles scored for Alderton while Beattie replied for Old Boys.

Goals from Handy, Carl Wallace, James Wallace and Woodfield helped TDMS Harvington overcome Charlton Fladbury 4-2.

Badsey Recreation earned a valuable three points against Bredon 2-1.

Banning and Attwood scored for Badsey with Court on target for Bredon.

Stour Excelsior Reserves head Division Three following a 4-1 victory over Fairfield Titans.

Johnson (2), Cartwright and Dexter scored for the Shipston side.

Pebworth moved second thanks to a 3-1 win over Ambi Allsports for whom Booth scored.

Dragons produced an excellent performance to defeat Alcester Town 5-1 with goals from Lane (3), Mason-Brown and Emptage.


Division Three: Fairfield Titans v TDMS Evesham; Strawberry Field United v Stratford HGC.

Evesham Hospital Sunday Junior Cup quarter-finals: Mickleton Rangers v Broadway United; Tewkesbury Town v Bretforton Old Boys; Stour Excelsior v Inkberrow; New Inn Pershore v Evesham WMC.

Evesham Hospital Sunday Minor Cup second round: Broadway United Reserves v Stour Excelsior Reserves; Alderton v Sun Inn; Cropthorne v Bretforton Old Boys Reserves.

Mick Godwin Cup first round: Alcester Town v Offenham Rovers; second round: Bengeworth v Ashton 88; Pebworth v Badsey Recreation; Ambi Allsports v TDMS Harvington; Charlton Fladbury v Fortis.