THE promotion race in Birdseye Sports Evesham Sunday Football League Division Two is hotting up with the leading contenders winning.

Table-toppers Ashton 88 defeated Pebworth 7-2 with goals from Matthew Ingle (2), Gary Dyke (2), Alfie Dawe, Will Stevens and Steven Turner.

The in-form team Stour Excelsior are looking for an immediate return to the top flight.

Patrick Ross (2), Jake Harris and Stan Dube were on target against Stratford HGC in a 4-2 success.

Doubles from Kyle Ballard and Leon Williams saw Cropthorne win 4-1 at TDMS Evesham for whom Morgan Ballinger scored.

Fladbury triumphed 2-1 at Drakes Broughton Rangers with goals from Harry Ingles and Oliver Burman.

Alderman United marched on at the top of Division Three with a 10-0 victory over Titans through Jake Petitt (6), Jamie Goodwin (2), Antanas Brazdys and Jake Rhodes.

Harvington Harriers defeated Stour Excelsior Reserves 7-2 with goals from Chris Rogers (2), Adam Ayres (2), Rhys Warner, Johnny Robinson and Jack Wright.

Nick Shurmer scored twice in reply.

A Rhys Jackson goal proved enough for Bengeworth to win 1-0 at Dragons.

Ashton 88 Reserves got home 3-1 at Bredon with goals from Graham Begley, Lewis Carter and Tom Wall.

Vale United won 5-2 at Fortis to progress in the Evesham Hospital Minor Cup with goals from Joshua Grice (3), Paul Law and Chris Ainsworth.

Bretforton Old Boys and Inkberrow both recorded emphatic victories in the Division One title race while contenders Bretforton Sports Club and Evesham WMC both dropped points.

Bretforton Old Boys won 8-1 at Broadway United with Sam Beddoes (3) and Steven Edghill (2) among the scorers.

Inkberrow thrashed hosts New Inn Pershore 10-0 through Alex Bullock (4), Alex Griffiths (2), Bill Coughlin (2), Tom Emblem and Harry Grant.

Bretforton Sports Club were held 1-1 with Luke Woodfield scoring for opponents TDMS Harvington.

Evesham WMC lost 5-4 to Offenham Rovers in a high-scoring encounter. Rovers’ goals came from Joshua Burford (2), Bejamin Higgins (2) and David Waters.

The Workies replied through James Bearcroft (3) and Matthew Iorns.