STRONGBOW carried all before them in the Hereford Pool League back in 1991 when they won the Premier Division championship, the Knockout Cup, and the men's singles and pairs titles.

Other winning teams that year included the Nell Gwynne, who took the Division One title, while the British Legion won Division Two and Credenhill Billies scooped the Division Three crown.

The Bridge Inn won Division Four and the Belmont Inn were Division Five champions.

Pictured above are the Strongbow team who were (l-r) Colin Davies, Wes Priece, Karl Alexander, Rob Scott, Nick Hanne, Peter Wright and Ray Snead.