BBC's Doctor Who returns this weekend as Ncuti Gatwa takes on his first series in the iconic role.

Gatwa will star alongside Millie Gibson, in the role of companion Ruby Sunday, in series 14 who both made their debuts in the role over the Christmas and New Year's special. 

The series has been written by Russell T Davies who previously worked on the show's earlier series and created the spin-offs Torchwood and The Sarah Jane Adventures.

The latest series of Doctor Who will see Timelord travel back to the 1960s where he'll meet The Beatles, head to the Regency period and face a musical villain.

So you're ready for the new series, here's a breakdown of the whole cast throughout the BBC show.

Full cast for series 14 of Doctor Who

So far, the following stars are set to appear in the newest series of Doctor Who:

  • Ncuti Gatwa as The Fifteenth Doctor
  • Millie Gibson as Ruby Sunday
  • Michelle Greenidge as Carla Sunday
  • Angela Wynter as Cherry Sunday
  • Anita Dobson as Mrs Flood
  • Jemma Redgrave as Kate Stewart
  • Bonnie Langford as Melanie "Mel" Bush
  • Yasmin Finney as Rose Noble
  • Alexander Devrient as Colonel Christopher Ibrahim
  • Aneurin Barnard as Roger ap Gwilliam
  • Indira Varma as The Duchess
  • Lenny Rush as Morris
  • Jinkx Monsoon as Maestro
  • Jonathan Groff as TBC
  • George Caple as Paul McCartney
  • Chris Mason as John Lennon
  • Philip Davies as George Harrison
  • James Hoyles as Ringo Starr

While some familiar faces are returning with Gatwa, Gibson, Langford and Greenidge, some special Hollywood stars are appearing.

Award-winning actor Lenny Rush will make his Doctor Who debut as Morris and is best known for his role in the hit show Am I Being Unreasonable?

Drag Queen Jinkx Monsoon will also appear as Maestro, and fans of RuPaul's Drag Race will recognise Monsoon as the winner of the fifth series.

Disney star Jonathan Groff has been cast in a secret role, but the actor and singer is most known for his roles in Frozen, Glee, Hamilton and Mindhunter.


Doctor Who quiz to test your knowledge for Christmas special

How to watch Doctor Who series 14

Fans can watch the brand new series of Doctor Who on BBC One and BBC iPlayer in a special double bill on Saturday, May 11.

The first episode will air at 6.20pm followed by a second at 7.05pm directly after.