The line-up for the 2024 season of ITV's Dancing on Ice has been finalised and includes everyone from an Olympic Gold Medallist and comedian to soap stars and a Love Island winner. 

Soap stars Ryan Thomas and Roxy Shahidi were revealed as the final two celebrities for Dancing on Ice 2024 back in October (2023) on Channel 4's Steph’s Packed Lunch.

Shahidi is known for her role as Leyla Harding on the ITV soap Emmerdale, while Thomas is known for playing Jason Grimshaw on Coronation Street from 2000 until 2016. 

He was also the last winner of Celebrity Big Brother back in 2018.

Thomas' brother Adam (Waterloo Road, Emmerdale and I'm a Celebrity...Get Me Out of Here) has just taken part in the most recent series of BBC's Strictly Come Dancing.

The pair join the likes of former Love Island winner and West End performer Amber Davies, Coronation Street star Claire Sweeney and S Club 7's Hannah Spearritt on the Dancing on Ice line-up for the new series due to air on ITV next year.

Gogglebox star Stephen Lustig-Webb - who revealed recently he and husband Daniel Lustig were stepping away from the Channel 4 show - had been set to take part in Dancing on Ice 2024, but was forced to withdraw after sustaining an ankle injury during training.

He has since been replaced by Olympic ski jumper Eddie "The Eagle" Edwards

Dancing on Ice 2024 full line-up

The 12 celebrities who will be taking part in Dancing on Ice 2024 are:

  • Ricky Hatton MBE (World Champion boxer)
  • Claire Sweeney (Coronation Street)
  • Hannah Spearritt (S Club 7)
  • Amber Davies (Love Island winner and West End performer)
  • Greg Rutherford MBE (Olympic Gold Medalist in Long Jump)
  • Miles Nazaire (Made in Chelsea)
  • Eddie "The Eagle" Edwards (Olympic ski jumper)
  • Lou Sanders (Comedian)
  • Ricky Norwood (EastEnders)
  • Adele Roberts (DJ and broadcaster)
  • Ryan Thomas (Actor - formerly from Coronation Street)
  • Roxy Shahidi (Emmerdale)

When will Dancing on Ice 2024 be on TV?

Dancing On Ice will return to ITV and ITVX in January 2024.

The 12 new contestants will take to the ice with their professional partners as they try to impress the judges and viewers at home.

ITV confirmed on Wednesday (January 3) that the new series of Dancing on Ice will start on Sunday, January 14 at 6.30pm on ITV and ITVX.

Former This Morning presenter Holly Willoughby will return as host of the show in 2024.

She will be joined by a new co-host - Deal or No Deal's Stephen Mulhern who replaces Phillip Schofield.

Schofield stepped away from ITV in 2023 after it was revealed he'd had an affair with a younger male colleague on This Morning.