THE new MP has been revealed for the area that includes Bibury, Sapperton and Northleach.

Conservative Geoffrey Clifton-Brown has become the first MP for the new North Cotswolds constituency.

Sir Geoffrey won the constituency with 17,426 votes in the 2024 UK general election, while Liberal Democrat Paul Hodgkinson came second with 14,069 votes.

The full results for the election for the North Cotswolds seat are as follows:

Geoffrey Clifton-Brown, Conservative Party: 17,426
Jean Blackbeard, Independent: 448
Paul Hodgkinson, Liberal Democrats: 14,069
Anna Mainwaring, Labour Party: 8,593
Jason Preece, Reform UK: 6,502
Chloe Turner, Green Party: 3,191

The new constituency includes places like Bibury, Sapperton and Northleach, as well as Moreton-in-Marsh, Stow-on-the-Wold and Chipping Campden.

It also includes communities between Cheltenham and Gloucester (including Badgeworth, Brockworth, Churchdown and Shurdington) and places near Stroud like Bisley and Painswick.

More to follow.