WARREN gatland has named his British and Irish Lions team to face the DHL Stormers this weekend in the final tour fixture.

Stuart Hogg returns to the starting line-up to captain the side that features Worcester Warriors' Duhan van der Merwe on the wing and Rory Sutherland at prop.

Harlequins' Marcus Smith will make his Lions debut at fly-half after being called-up to the squad last weekend and will partner Scotland's Ali Price at nine as the half-back pairing.

Tour skipper Alun Wyn Jones has recovered from the dislocated shoulder he suffered in the exhibition game against Japan last month to take his place among the replacements after flying back to South Africa this week.

Josh Adams missed the defeat to South Africa 'A' on Wednesday evening to witness the birth of his first child on zoom, but he starts on the wing. Elliot Daly came off the bench in mid-week and played full-back but will partner Robbie Henshaw in midfield against the Stormers.

Luke Cowan-Dickie starts at hooker with Sutherland and Ireland's Tadhg Furlong either side and Adam bears and Jonny Hill make up the engine room as locks.

Hamish Watson, Tadhg Beirne and Jack Conan combine in the back-row.

Lions team to face the DHL Stormers:

15. Stuart Hogg – captain (Exeter Chiefs, Scotland) #783

14. Josh Adams (Cardiff Rugby, Wales) #836

13. Elliot Daly (Saracens, England) #822

12. Robbie Henshaw (Leinster Rugby, Ireland) #824

11. Duhan van der Merwe (Worcester Warriors, Scotland) #841

10. Marcus Smith (Harlequins, England)

9. Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors, Scotland) #843

1. Rory Sutherland (Worcester Warriors, Scotland) #840

2. Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, England) #851

3. Tadhg Furlong (Leinster Rugby, Ireland) #818

4. Adam Beard (Ospreys, Wales) #852

5. Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs, England) #845

6. Tadhg Beirne (Munster Rugby, Ireland) #838

7. Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby, Scotland) #847

8. Jack Conan (Leinster Rugby, Ireland) #839


16. Jamie George (Saracens, England) #819

17. Mako Vunipola (Saracens, England) #787

18. Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors, Scotland) #848

19. Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys, Wales) #761

20. Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs, England) #849

21. Gareth Davies (Scarlets, Wales) #850

22. Chris Harris (Gloucester Rugby, Scotland) #844

23. Louis Rees-Zammit (Gloucester Rugby, Wales) #846