Evesham are billiards champions

First published in Sport

EVESHAM have been crowned the new champions of the Midland Counties Billiards League.

Dean Powell’s side won the title by 11 points from Coventry Parkstone with each of their four players achieving a strike rate in excess of 60 per cent.

Derbyshire side Hartington Royal British Legion were third, followed by Stafford Institute, Nuneaton Atack and Worcester.

A fine second half of the season from Powell, with 13 wins from 15, saw the Evesham captain record the most individual wins of 20 in total.

Tony Baylis, Carl Saidler and Neil Parker completed the Evesham line-up.

Parker won the individual handicap competition, beating Coventry’s Dave Egginton in the final.

He defeated Worcester’s Mick Painter in the semi-final, while Egginton saw off Saidler.

Worcester’s John Smith won the plate event.


Post a comment

Remember you are personally responsible for what you post on this site and must abide by our site terms. Do not post anything that is false, abusive or malicious. If you wish to complain, please use the ‘report this post’ link.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree